Light-O-Rama Forums

Very new to this and trying to wrap my head around this.

RobZulu

So, im very new to LOR. Im putting together a show that incorporates Projection and LOR usage. While I can build anything just by sight, Creativity is where I am lacking so some folks have been kind enough to send me sequences they have made. I have a few questions as im trying to wrap my head around this.

Currently my system is 1 16 Ch Controller, 8 RGB 10W Flood system with controller.

understanding my system is small, the sequences that have been shared have all been far more channels than I have. Is there a simple way to whittle these massive amount of channels down to my 24?

Thanks all, and looking forward to learning this.

Welcome to the madness!

IF you look at the top of the left hand column where all of your channels are listed, at the top you should something like "Track 1" or "Show All Items." To the right of that you will see drop down arrow and right next to that, another drop down arrow. Click on that second dropdown arrow. The first item in that dropdown is Add New View. Click that.

You will get a popup box to create a new view. Enter a new name for your view (ex. My View, New View, something that you will remember). When you click OK, you will get another popup where you can select which props to add to this new view. Select your 24 props (or select by group). After you've selected what you want, click OK. And your new view will be created.

Go back to the first left hand dropdown and click that arrow and you will see your new view. Click on it and you should only see your 24 props.