Light-O-Rama Forums

converting older sequences

ekul73

Hello I am new to LOR as I just got my first controller and software. I was able to buy a LOR sequence for Christmas and the music and get to play. I have found multiple places with older sequences and was looking for any help as to how I can get them to work with then new Software. I will be adding a second controller when I can afford it but was looking to put a little something together for Halloween this weekend. Any help would be greatly appreciated. I should mention that I downloaded some free sequences but getting a mess. that they can't be used and that the total time is not found. Thank you for any and all help.

The total time issue is because NO Sequence comes with the MP3, YOU must locate and find the same EXACT song/MP3 used for any sequence you download.  Without it, they won't work anyway, and if you have a sequence that is 2:30 {2min/30secs}, and you download an MP3 that may have the same name, but is only 1:45 {1min/45secs}, that's not going to work either, things will become messy real fast.

Everything must line up perfectly to work, or you get a jumble of a mess when they don't.

I'll let others chime in here on some of the other issues that may crop up, as I know there are quite a few things that gone go awry when converting sequences or downloading them, and expecting them to work, an animation doesn't need an audio file, but musical sequences require one, and they need the same one the original sequencer used to create the sequence.  Otherwise you'll have a lot of clean-up work to do on any shared sequence you may download and not have or know the exact song used or where to get it, so the song and sequence mate up perfectly.

Good Luck.