Light-O-Rama Forums

RGB Prop Carry overs

Box on Rails

I need a little help. I have a holiday Coro Pixel Singing Tree that I have been using dumb Pixels for the past 5 years. I am converting it to All Smart pixels and I am having a little issue creating the S5 prop.  I will be using a Pixie 2 Controller with 150 pixels on each string. I have created a Custom prop That has a total of 282 pixels. I have the prop set to unit 42 with a max circuits set at 450 witch is 150 pixels. that Leaves 396 carry over circuits. How do I get the Carry over circuits assigned to the second controller of unit ID 43? https://drive.google.com/file/d/1T-06CxB2OPnwsU-r1e5hkOP7jS1qT7eu/view?usp=sharing

That is exactly what it will do.  The wording is not very good in my opinion.

If you don't believe it, create a single channel dummy prop (like a traditional bulb) and assign it to unit 43, channel 396.  You will get a channel conflict and it will tell you what the conflict is with.  Change the dummy prop to channel 397 and the conflict will go away.  Delete the dummy prop.

On 10/12/2021 at 3:29 PM, MattBrown said:

An explanation of the Carryover column with examples can be found at the bottom of this page:

https://www1.lightorama.com/help/prop_definition.htm