Light-O-Rama Forums

Marty's Christmas in Cold Lake 2020

Marty Belisle

Couple of links to this years videos.  All the rest of the videos posted on YouTube under Marty's Christmas in Cold Lake 2020...

Lights of Christmas

• Like 1

• 2 weeks later...

WOW...

Well you can tell who put a lot of time and effort into their Christmas Display - not going the even try to figure out the expense....

Just one question - do you own a warehouse or a 3 car garage to store all those props

VERY Nice Display....

Jimmy

• 10 months later...

Thanks, I have fabricated all my props with the mindset of storage and ease of set up/take down. I have been doing a display for 31 years so it’s been easy to accumulate lol. 

All pixels...nice. Gives you the ability to create whatever you wish. I like that you do what I liike to call, "sequencing for effect". Its so that not a ton of loud crashing lights rather designed for the music being used. Very nice.

Wholly smokes! That's impressive, I have yard Envy, you have so much great real estate. I actually spill into both my neighbors front yards a bit. Good thing they don't mind. :D

On 10/31/2021 at 2:14 PM, NWSanta said:

Wholly smokes! That's impressive, I have yard Envy, you have so much great real estate. I actually spill into both my neighbors front yards a bit. Good thing they don't mind. :D

I am getting smaller in my display.  There are a few things. After 14 years (this is year 14) of a musical light show I pretty much had enough. Setting up by myself isn't fun now in my mid 60s. You & Marty can keep the musical tradition alive. Even a fellow in Ontario is going smaller. A fellow in Edmonton that bought some of my controllers had one last year & I figure he will have another one this year. I have been helping others & I plan to do more of that in 2022. So my wife encouraged me to do a 14th year....so I am but smaller. Have fun guys.

Edited by lightzilla