Light-O-Rama Forums

Is this too complicated for me??

ValT

I'm a business owner and Christmas lover and I want to do a big light display in my business windows. I would hire a company but this is not a thing like it is in the South where I used to live and enjoy various light shows at private residences and businesses.  All of the commercial people here only do shopping malls and city buildings. Several of them recommended lightorama. Great! However - I am not technologically inclined. I had a friend who is so inclined give me advice on what to purchase to make it all work .I have 4 windows and want to use led and regular string lights as well as light up figures to create a light show that people will drive by and see this holiday season. I believe I need:

Gen4 Mini Director with MP3 player (I have a computer already),

SPK-ST generic starter package,

cosmic color controller II with 2 strings of 50 bullet pixels

100RGB Bulbs green wire - dry

Residential Series Addon CTB16PC -Ready to Go

I'm out of my depth so advice is appreciated.Thanks! Val

Lets nail down things a bit as you seem to list both Dumb and Smart lights.

The residential controller will run up to 16 strings of Basic (no effects) Plug into the Wall Lights. Depending on the type of lights, those can be many 100's of bulbs long (LED allow high count end to end). Just avoid Martha Stewart brand: They seem to have smoke  issues

On to the smart RGB (the cosmic color stuff) The basic license in the base starter  is not enough to create/use your own sequences. Go to Pro

The CCR comes with 2 @ 50 of bullets, but you  can order other types of lights instead. Or if you do also want bullets and Bulbs, you might want 2 @ of 50 bulbs so you could chain a string of both on a port .

All depends on your layout needs.