Light-O-Rama Forums

looking to Buy G3s

Clark_Griswold

Hello - 

Tis the season - I was burned on a p2p purchase of 2 LOR controllers (NOT IN THIS FORUM COMMUNITY)in Dallas. Since Im a newb trying my hand at lightshows, I guess the person saw me coming from a mile away. I now have 2 cool CTB16DV5 boat anchors ( anyone want these?) - I failed to peek under the skirt. Looking to purchase 2 G3's!

Edited by Clark_Griswold

9 hours ago, Clark_Griswold said:

Hello - 

Tis the season - I was burned on a p2p purchase of 2 LOR controllers (NOT IN THIS FORUM COMMUNITY)in Dallas. Since Im a newb trying my hand at lightshows, I guess the person saw me coming from a mile away. I now have 2 cool CTB16DV5 boat anchors ( anyone want these?) - I failed to peek under the skirt. Looking to purchase 2 G3's!

Why do you call them 'Boat Anchors'.  Are they really LOR controllers or something else with that part number?

Or did you just miss a e-bay description that described reduced functionality (from original condition)?

If the work. Just work within their limits.  eg G2 can not run on a fast network: Simply add another Network (Red for your newer controllers ). Build/buy a  snubber to use LED's on older controllers when they fail to go full dark  or use Mini-lights this year.

24 minutes ago, TheDucks said:

Why do you call them 'Boat Anchors'.  Are they really LOR controllers or something else with that part number?

Or did you just miss a e-bay description that described reduced functionality (from original condition)?

If the work. Just work within their limits.  eg G2 can not run on a fast network: Simply add another Network (Red for your newer controllers ). Build/buy a  snubber to use LED's on older controllers when they fail to go full dark  or use Mini-lights this year.

There are some honest people around however most people selling on Ebay, FB and other groups see a new person and take advantage of them not knowing.