Light-O-Rama Forums

TSO System

AllAmericanJock

I am new to all of this, but have been looking around the Lights O Rama site. My question, is the TSO system a complete system. 

Define Complete.  ;)

The Starter kit has NO LIGHTS, No extension cords to the lights or the heavy ones to the controller from the wall outlets.

There are no Props (you need to supply bushes, trees or a house :p ) to hang the lights ,that did not come with the kit,  on to.

Oh I almost forgot: It does  only have a small FM transmitter, but no amplifier and speakers for the site (if your site allows)

What it has is sequences WITH TSO music. For most other sequences, the matching Music needs to be purchased elsewhere. (NB I thought this would be a piece of cake because I have an extensive LP and CD collection. Ha! Turns out there are different versions of band xyz playing  the tune you need that matches the one the sequence was done to. )

All jokes aside. Welcome to our addiction. Those kits are a solid starting point, but they still need YOU to make the display site.

My first year, I simply inserted the AC controller in between the Outlet and my existing strings (I already had strings and cords) and did a simple sequence to make them do more than just stay ON .

What type of speaker do you recommend, I live in a 2018 built house. I have a covered porch. I used a Mr Christmas lights and sounds of Christmas last year and had alot of positive comments from neighbors and friends. I want to do more, that's why intrested in the TSO starter system. 

For years I used a boombox tuned to my FM frequency. Depends how much you want to annoy the neighbors. If you don't want to mess with amps then a decent full range self powered speaker would work providing it has analog audio in. You do NOT want Bluetooth  or wireless as the wireless  technology introduces delay, destroying all that carefully synchronized sequencing.