Light-O-Rama Forums

Controlling my Shows

Gee Bee

I have built my main show and all is well. My show will run from 6:30 PM until 9:30 PM, however my wife wants to turn half of my lights on at 5:00 PM. Then the same lights to stay on after the main show until 7:00am the next morning. I can mussle this item by using 30 minute programs. But as a newbie I thought I would ask first before being stupid....

Thanks for you assistance.

Welcome to the board....

Just create an animation for the lights you want pre and post show. They can be the same or different.

On you scheduler, schedule the animation to run 5-6:30 and again at 9:30 until 7:00.

Gee Bee wrote:

I have built my main show and all is well. My show will run from 6:30 PM until 9:30 PM, however my wife wants to turn half of my lights on at 5:00 PM. Then the same lights to stay on after the main show until 7:00am the next morning. I can mussle this item by using 30 minute programs. But as a newbie I thought I would ask first before being stupid.... Thanks for you assistance.

Gee Bee, this is a lot simpler than you think. There are many ways to do this with creating sequences in LOR. First of all though, I would ask why would your wife want to have some lights on all night until 7 am the next morning? Who's gonna be coming by to see it? Sounds expensive on electricity to me. Maybe consider having the sequence to run them at lower brightness. It looks nicer anyway.

Ok, on to your solution. To have lights on before the show, create a one minute animation sequence and insert a "LOOP" at the top. Name it something like "Before Show Sequence". Put it in the show scheduler to run from 5:00 pm till 6:29. Then have your regular show start at 6:30. You probably already have that in the scheduler now.