Light-O-Rama Forums

How many songs?

halloweenqueen

We figured that Halloween was a holiday where people king of keep moving. So between that and it being our first year, we only have 3 good ones (along with scary thunder/lightning effects in between)

Not too much...but hey, we're newbies!

That's exactly what I was thinking. People don't usually hang around. My theme is pirates this year. I may just stick to the pirate songs.

This is my first year. I've had so much fun with the LOR. Guess I should move on to Christmas. :D

Yea I agree Halloween is so much more fun. Don't get me wrong, Christmas is great but you just can't beat the fun in Halloween.

How many songs huh? Well that really depends on how long you are going to run your display. Are you going to run it nightly up until Halloween then do one big haunt on that night, or you just going to do it on that night?

If you are going to have it going before Halloween nightly like your Christmas display then you generally want to only have like a couple of songs to keep the traffic moving. Of course Halloween is a lot different then Christmas. You generally don't get the "Hey honey round up the kids and lets go look at Halloween Decorations" like you do with Christmas since Christmas is a Holiday much more people decorate for. The problem you might have if you run it nightly up to Halloween and use more then one song is you can get people sticking around to see and hear what is next and the traffic can back up if word spreads about your display Where with one song they will move on if they hear it is the same song coming on again. I would do as many as you want then just keep an eye on traffic and if you see people lingering for long periods of time then shorten the play list. Halloween night though I would unload everything you have. You make a good point that people generally move a long on that night so you really can't go wrong with one song or more. That is all up to you and your traffic and if your theme.