Light-O-Rama Forums

Prop Definition

Terry Krause

Ok, I think I'm missing something here.  I'm brand new to sequencing but I've been a software engineer for more than twenty years so I'd like think I can figure out most new software.

My problem is with prop definitions in S5.  When I tree to define a new prop, I select the light (Traditional, color, etc).  Then I select Shape.  If I choose the predefined shape tab, the channels selection is populated with a network channel, such as Unit 01, Start Circuit 1, End Circuit 1. However, when I select the custom (or advanced) shape tab, the channels list is blank.  I can't seem to add or change anything in the channels area.  How do I use a custom shape and assign it a channel for the preview?  Have I missed something?  I've read the manual but it doesn't really say how to add channels with custom shapes.  I've attached two screenshots below.

Thanks. -Terry

screenshot1.PNG

screenshot2.PNG

Terry,

Are you updated to version 5.1.2?  I noticed that your screen captures are not the same as mine.  (version 5.1.2) They made some recent changes in that area and it could be that the update fixed an unknown bug.   I noticed that if I de-select the color for the string, that the channel option becomes unavailable.  (You obviously had it checked as shown in your capture.)   With a check-mark in place for a color, I have channel options available for LOR and DMX in either Traditional or RGB .  Sorry I don't have any screen captures available.