Light-O-Rama Forums

Someone Please Help

Wraith

Just got my new CTB16PC Controller in the mail today, I'm so exited I feel like a kid on Christmas morning opening up my presents. But then there was a problem. My PC would not communicate with my CTB16PC controller. I have read the user manual and have installed my SC485 (PC serial port adapter). The LED lights up and blinks on the controller but when I go to the Hardware Utility and hit the Auto Configure button, I keep getting this pop up window. It reads Port Not Found ------ Unable to locate the Light-O-Rama port Check that controller is connected and that it is powered on.

I'm new to the LOR world of fun ,but looking to brighten up the neighborhood this year.

Please can anyone help

Wraith wrote:

Just got my new CTB16PC Controller in the mail today, I'm so exited I feel like a kid on Christmas morning opening up my presents. But then there was a problem. My PC would not communicate with my CTB16PC controller. I have read the user manual and have installed my SC485 (PC serial port adapter). The LED lights up and blinks on the controller but when I go to the Hardware Utility and hit the Auto Configure button, I keep getting this pop up window. It reads Port Not Found ------ Unable to locate the Light-O-Rama port Check that controller is connected and that it is powered on.

I'm new to the LOR world of fun ,but looking to brighten up the neighborhood this year.

Please can anyone help

I have had an issue where Auto wont find it. Try Manuel selecting each one in the Pull down and see if 1 works.

Harrison

Try setting the address in the hardware utility

use the "Any unit" under the existing ID

make sure only one controller is attached at a time.

I've had conflicts when I've had the sequence editor running at the same time as trying to use the hardware utility.

George

Hey Wraith. I see you live in Fenton only 10 miles from me in Des Peres.