Light-O-Rama Forums

Help with RGB star

Lighted Christmas Balls

Hello all, I am new to the world of E1.31 and have purchased a 16 strand pixel tree which have have learned how to program and output through my LOR SE into my sequences with no issues. I wanted to add a RGB star, and purchased a 200 pixel RBG star (5 concentric stars, 20, 30, 40, 50 ,60) from Brian Bruderer of superstar lights which stated needed 200 RGB lights. I also purchased am E1.31 4 output controller from holiday coro alphapix 4, to run it. I am having a hard time wrapping my head around how to output the data. Brian has a template for his star to use in superstar to program, and it outputs 1 rgb channel for each  of the 5 concentric stars. My controller has 4 outputs, and I am looking for some advice on how to set up the controller and how to set it up in the SE of LOR to add it to my already completed sequences with the pixel tree. My tree controller had 16 outputs, so it was easy, each output, was 1 universe 16 strands, 16 universes easy peazy and i have programmed with xlights, and superstar for different effects but this star has me stumped. I want to figure this out before I assemble the star as I have to glue each node into its hole and i only want to do it after i have it all correct. I have 2 100 pixel rgb strands to start with, but didnt know how to set up the universes, and trying to see if i can not have to cut the strands too much, I was thinking the 20, 30, and 40(total 90) on 1 universe, and the 50 and 60 on another universe, but... any advice would be apprecated

I can’t help you with specifics of the AlphaPix, but I can help you with E1.31 and Pixel stars in SuperStar as I have been doing that for six years.  Likely best is to get you on the phone.  I see you are a couple hours ahead of me.  Best time for me is starting at 5:30 Pacific time (when I get onto my train) or after 7:15 (after dinner).  I’ll PM my number to you.

2 hours ago, Lighted Christmas Balls said: