Light-O-Rama Forums

TryForFree Promo

SBontempo

Hi Guys,

Another soon to be LOR newbie here. I was just wondering if anyone else who has used the TryForFree Promo has heard anything about shipping yet. I've e-mailed Mary a few times and even called her once so I didn't want to bug her again! It's just the anticipation is killing me!!

Steve

Read this link from Dan!
http://lightorama.mywowbb.com/forum55/16707.html

SBontempo wrote:

Hi Guys,

Another soon to be LOR newbie here. I was just wondering if anyone else who has used the TryForFree Promo has heard anything about shipping yet. I've e-mailed Mary a few times and even called her once so I didn't want to bug her again! It's just the anticipation is killing me!!

Steve

If you read the details about the TryForFree offer you will notice it says the following:

"If you use the TryForFree promotion the shipping of your order will be delayed but it will be delivered in 3 months or less." "Orders processed without the TryForFree promotion code will be shipped first."

So, I'm assuming we won't see our orders until the sale is over and all the orders that didn't use this promotion are shipped first.

Full details on the sale are located here:
http://www.lightorama.com/TryForFree2008.html

-Steve

We will start shipping the TryForFree orders this week. We will try and get order status updated with an approximate ship date.

I don't want to sound flip, but why would you sign up for promotion without knowing what you signing up for? Dan was clear in how this was going to work.

I didn't take the TryForFree promo, mainly because I needed my DC board for some water stuff I want to try. I ordered on the first day of the sale, which was a Saturday. By Tuesday the order shipped and I had it in my hands on Thursday.

Now that is service!!

I knew full well what I was signing up for. I also knew the shipping was going to be delayed. I was also told they were possibly going to ship this week.