Light-O-Rama Forums

Please... Be careful out there

Santas Helper

Friends ... please be careful

Yesterday I went to a Christmas party... had a few beers, followed by a few cocktails, followed by a few shots...

I still had the sense to know that I was over my limit. That's when I decided to do what I have never done before: I took a cab home.

Sure enough, there was a police roadblock on the way home, and since it was a cab, they waved it past.

I arrived home safely without incident.

This was both a great relief and a surprise because I had never driven a cab before. I don't even know where I got it from and, now that it is in my garage, I don't know what to do with it.

:) 

• Like 10

As much as I agree with your judgement of taking a cab. I don't agree with the police, not checking the cab driver. I'm reading your post, it's ok for cab drivers to drink in your area. However, I'm quite sure there not.

Edited by robongar

2 hours ago, Santas Helper said:

Friends ... please be careful

Yesterday I went to a Christmas party... had a few beers, followed by a few cocktails, followed by a few shots...

I still had the sense to know that I was over my limit. That's when I decided to do what I have never done before: I took a cab home.

Sure enough, there was a police roadblock on the way home, and since it was a cab, they waved it past.

I arrived home safely without incident.

This was both a great relief and a surprise because I had never driven a cab before. I don't even know where I got it from and, now that it is in my garage, I don't know what to do with it.

:) 

I suggest parking it in the back next to the school bus, mail truck and ambulance you "borrowed".

• Like 1

Its great that you didn't place your life as well as others at risk.

I'm with Mr. P on this one. All of those Army pre holiday "Don't drink and Drive" sessions pays off.