Light-O-Rama Forums

Newbie With Vixen - Switch To LOR

jcommisso

Hello,

This is my first year doing a Christmas light show! I’m using a simple controller with 16 mechanical relays powered by Arduino and Vixen. Pretty basic, but good for this year, although if I bought a LOR during the mad grab sale it would have been cheaper! I have almost all my sequencing done (very time consuming :P) and the controller built. I have some questions for pros and LOR users. Next year, I would like to switch to LOR (32 channel with 1 CCR Tree). Do you think LOR is worth it? Is there a easy way to convert my Vixen sequences to LOR, and add on to them? Is LOR easier than Vixen? Also, do you think the Whole House FM Transmitter is good? I hear a lot of great things about it and I’m almost about to purchase it. Thank you so much!!!

Hi Jcommisso,

Welcome to the addiction! :D