Light-O-Rama Forums

So..who's feeling like Roger Ebert?

Sctiger

As I discussed in a previous thread, I'm just getting started (My equipment hasn't even got here yet!). I've watched a few videos on sequencing and I've been playing around with it for about an hour. I have a few things done but I want to make sure I'm not doing this totally wrong.  Is there an old timer out there who'd be willing to critique my barely started sequence? I have about 10 seconds of the intro done (Hey! Don't Judge! lol). Laugh, criticize, tell me there's no hope, tell me I'm ignorant...it's all good. I can take it. After all, I have been married for over 20 years.  I'm just struggling with the timing. I'm not so much worried about layout (i.e., icicle lights and shrubs timed together), just trying to make sure I'm on the right path.

Maybe instead of getting someone to look at what you've done already watch a borrowed sequence and see how their timings match up with the song. Also remember that as good or bad as it looks on the computer you'll never really know if you're happy with it or not until you see it for real on your display. I'd suggest just keep sequencing your show and don't expect it to be perfect right off the start, it is your first year after all. One of the reasons that most of us get our displays up early is to test everything and to tweak our sequences. I always find something I need to change up a bit and I'll be the first one to say that my sequencing isn't perfect. There is a learning curve to this. Another way to make sequencing easier is use view/waveform or you can slow down the audio a bit. Welcome to the addiction!