Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR sequences and color pixels

spthomas

Hi,

This is my first year making a display and I have a lot to learn.  I have the showtime central starter package and a few of the LOR modifiable sequences.  So far everything works.  I've tested lights and the music plays.

So I got ambitious and bought some cosmic color pixels.  I was able to get those to work with the LOR sequences, but only a few of the pixels activate when I play the sequence.  I did none of the programming myself and wasn't sure if the pre-built sequences would work with the color pixels.  How do I edit the activity of the color pixels?  Or did I make a mistake in the controller configuration that is causing only some of the bulbs to light up (they all work fine in testing)?

It's entirely possible that I'm asking the wrong questions.  I just want all of the bulbs to be in use during a show.  Thanks for reading.

• 2 weeks later...

Ensure that you follow the instructions on how to properly set up the CCP controller.  I use normal mode on unit ID 3.  You will need to use either ID 1 or 2 since you only have the starter package. You should be able to control all of the lights with the control panel.  Once that is confirmed, then you can go into your sequence editor and add your device - select cosmic color device, assign a unit ID.  And your editor will be populated with a ton of channels - 320 new channels.  Very overwhelming if you are just starting.  I would recommend getting your 16 channel controller programming down this year and play with the pixels after the holidays.  

Too late to stop playing with the pixels.  Figured out how they work and they are a lot of fun (thanks to the forum for all of the shared sequences).  I have a CCD with 2 strings and it seems to run fine as units 2 and 3.