Light-O-Rama Forums

Connecting E682 to LOR

LaFaya

Hello, I am new to this is my first year and I need some guidance. I have three E682, regular incandescent lights, a 32 channel DMX controller, two thousand SW2811 RGB,  power supplies (5VDC and 12VDC), ect. My goal is to set up one mega Tree with 16 strings (50 pixels each), three arches, five mini trees, four Flood lights (RGB), and house and patio outline. ( I have a basic idea on how to do it but I am intimidated with connecting the controllers to LOR) I have seen so many  YouTube videos but I guest I am confusing my self. If someone can help... I need someone who can provide me with basic steps to follow.

how hard is to set E682 to LOR?

Thank you

LaFaya

1 hour ago, LaFaya said:

Hello, I am new to this is my first year and I need some guidance. I have three E682, regular incandescent lights, a 32 channel DMX controller, two thousand SW2811 RGB,  power supplies (5VDC and 12VDC), ect. My goal is to set up one mega Tree with 16 strings (50 pixels each), three arches, five mini trees, four Flood lights (RGB), and house and patio outline. ( I have a basic idea on how to do it but I am intimidated with connecting the controllers to LOR) I have seen so many  YouTube videos but I guest I am confusing my self. If someone can help... I need someone who can provide me with basic steps to follow.

how hard is to set E682 to LOR?

Thank you

LaFaya

Well, it depends... You have a lot of lighting for a first year decorator. The first thing you need to do is connect those e682s to your computer network and getting the E1.31 stuff working. Once that's done, it's a pretty simple matter to get the LOR software talking to the E1,31 devices, but there are a few steps involved.. How far have you gotten setting up the e682s to your computer?

Mike