Light-O-Rama Forums

Sync Music

Dave Mendez

Hello,

I am new to this Light o Rama and I am looking forward to hopefully purchase and have it this year for Christmas. My question is

Can the Light o Rama display the animation of music without syncing them to the music? (Does it make sense?) Probably not.

I seen at the store that they sell those boxes that you plug the lights and it makes the lights sync to the music automatically.

I was thinking on just putting some tracks together and have the light o rama sync it automatically.

Of course ill be making my own sync music to the lights. I am just curious if this is possible.

I hope it made sense.

Looking forward to this Christmas.

Thanks,

Dave

If you want your lights to be synchronized to music, then you will have to program them to do so.

Light-O-Rama does not have the ability to automatically have your lights blinking to music.

Not directly.  There are a couple things that sort of do what you are asking.  The first is the VU Wizard which will flash lighting channels based on audio level.  It takes quite a bit of setup so it's not very automatic.  The closest to what you want is the Instant Sequence function in SuperStar Editor.  Note that SuperStar is an add-on program that is included with the LOR software installation, but takes an additional license to be able to export work done in SuperStar.

I really don't know how to put this without it coming out mean but I am really not being mean, just honest so please don't be offended. This isn't a lazy man's setup, there is a lot of learning and time needed. You will only get out of it what you put in to it. If you put nothing in then you will get nothing out.