Light-O-Rama Forums

Copyright Question

scodavis

I am asking this question specifically about CCR tree sequences purchased from HolidaySequences.com, and I'd like some clarification on their copyright policies.  On their website, they state, "You may copy effects from theses sequences into your own sequences. You are not licensed to share, sell, or trade any sequences purchased from this site, including custom sequences."

So obviously if I purchased a sequence from them, I cannot resell it, which makes perfect sense.  They do, however, state that we are allowed to copy effects from those sequences to our own sequences (for example, to use an image of Santa or whatever).

My question, then, is this - if I use images from one of their sequences as part of a sequence I am making otherwise from scratch, will I be in violation of their copyright policy if I sell the resulting sequence that I create?

Thank you!

I'm not a lawyer, don't play on on TV, and I didn't stay at a Holiday Inn Express last night, but I would assume the answer is that yes you would be in violation of their copyright policy.

To clarify what I was saying, you can do anything you want with it for yourself.  It becomes a problem if you sell it so someone else.

K6ccc- just curious so if you make a total new sequence and use some of the images someone else did off a purchased sequence thats a copy-write infringement if you sell the sequence?