Light-O-Rama Forums

Free Classes on using Audacity

George Simmons

Sequence U is offering free classes on using Audacity.

Two days:  Tuesday, Feb 2 and Tuesday, Feb 9. 

7:30 PM CENTRAL.

Probably an hour, maybe a little longer.

This is not a comprehensive training on every single feature of Audacity.  Far from it.  I'm nowhere near that smart.  Nor would it be free.  This class is focused on the basic things that people in this hobby need:

Editing audio files,

Writing, creating and editing announcements,

Creating voiceovers.

I've been doing those things for my own display for the past eight years and I can show you how to do them too.

As of 11:59 PM Tuesday, there remains about half a dozen seats for 2/2 and 15 seats for 2/9.  First-come basis, always.

Message me through Sequence U to reserve.

Thanks.

George,

Have you considered creating video's of your training sessions, particularly the free ones to begin with? Could become a way of getting more paying customers down the road!!

Just a thought!

Steve

George,

Have you considered creating video's of your training sessions, particularly the free ones to begin with? Could become a way of getting more paying customers down the road!!

Just a thought!

Steve

Thanks for the suggestion Steve. 

LOR has plenty of videos posted, and John Storms also has some totally excellent videos online.  From where I sit, there's no real need for me to be re-inventing that same wheel.  I'd rather be sequencing.  Or in this case, working with people who sincerely want to improve their sequencing skills.