Light-O-Rama Forums

Please help Alphapix4+ 27ch RGB controler Using LOR S4

Lanpham1008

Dear all my light enthusiastic friends, please help me set up this setting.

Hardware Set up: PC Lor S4=> ethernet=> alphapix4=>rs485 out=> ethernet input of 27ch dumb RGB controller

I use Lor S4 advance

Sucessfully connected my alphapix 4 but when I daisy chain the 27ch dumb RGB controller

set it to Universe 17 (or any universe) stared channel 1 to 27

it can only recognized channel 17,18,19(on LOR) as RGB ch 1 (on the Board) and ch20,21,22 (on LOR) as RGB ch 2 (on board) but NOT any other channel ????

I also have a USB-RS485 connector and 2 CTB16pc not connect to the system yet, any suggestions???

Thank you all!!!

P.s. This is will be my first year i am very new to lor so as much detail as possible please thanks again!!

I can't help much as I've never used an AlphaPix controller nor have I ever tried to output RS-485 DMX from an E1.31 controller to drive a DMX device.  However with that said, your hardware configuration looks right.  You'll need someone who has played with the AlphaPix controllers to help with the configuration.