Light-O-Rama Forums

Great year to start!

zvacman

This is my first year with LOR and what a perfect year to start. I live in Northern Michigan, (if you look at the palm side of your right hand I'm at the tip of your ring finger). It has been unseasonably warm this year so putting up lights and interacting with viewers has been nice. It was 45 degrees last night and my brother and I were out there handing out candy canes and getting feedback from viewers. I got a wide range of comments, all positive. One guy asked if I was an electrical engineer, I told him no but I did stay in a Holiday Inn Express last week. We all had a great time. One little old lady thanked me for putting on the show with tears in her eyes, I told her I did it just for her. Another car load beeped and said Merry Chrismas Clark as they left, I of course said come again Eddie. Just a few nights ago I was saying to my wife that I might not do it next year and she said she wouldn't blame me. We came in last night after the show ended and she asked, so, still thinking about not doing it next year? The answer was not only am I doing it but it's going to be bigger with more songs and props. It only takes a few smiles and tears to make you realize what this hobby is all about. I started out doing it for me because I love Christmas, but Christmas is about sharing and I am sharing what I love. Merry Christmas fellow fanatics!

Z

• Like 1

Got a suggestion for you for that, I was having those issues constantly on damp nights, even in light rain the GFCI would trip.   I solved my issues by purchasing those child proof electrical outlet covers, they have prongs like a male plug and plug directly into the pass through {male/female plugs} and the female ends.  I also cap my LOR unused channel dangles with them.   Ever since I started using them, my GFCI rarely trips, even in a harsh downpour, show kept running right on through.