Light-O-Rama Forums

LOR Power question

mikegjr

Good Afternoon All total newbie question.

My wife and I are looking into getting into LOR and retiring our current 6 channel system. We are looking at starting with the 16 channel system but have a question that i have not been able to determine via youtube videos etc.

To do a LOR show do we need to have a dedicated 30 amp service box put in OR can i just use our existing outlets in our house? We are currently running over 10,000 LEDS off the 6 channel system on a single outlet with no problem.

if this has been covered before sorry for repeating.

No it is not required to have a dedicated circuit. If all your lights are running on that outlet they still will work with the controller. The controller is not going to increase how much power you're using. And if you're using all LED you should be good.

• Like 1

If you are only running 10,000 LED's, I doubt you would need anymore than 10amps. Considering, it's doubtful they are all on at the same time. I run 70,000 and had no problem ( so far) in the last 4 years on a 15 amp supply.

• Like 1