Light-O-Rama Forums

Singing Trees and Sequencing

tadpole

I am adding 4 signing trees to my display.  I have 5 LOR controllers and 2 will be designated to the trees (32 Channels)  The other 3 controllers (48 Channels) will be for various display items and lights.  I hae researched sequencing and I am trying to figure out what do I do with the other channels while the trees play.  There are some sequences out there that are ready to go and run with the trees but how do I use the other channels.  If I buy "you can modify" sequences" then the ones I have found are only able to go up to 48 Channels.  If I go in to the program and paste the sequences for the trees -32 Channels to the "you can modify" sequence does that give me 32 + 48 total sequnced channels?  If so what do I do with the other controllers?  I am new to all of this.  Last year was my first year adding the LOR controllers and I had 32 channels and purchased "ready to use" sequences.  Any suggestions on where to get help?  What to do?

Thank you,

Tad

If you buy a sequence and want to add the singing trees sequences the song needs to be the same in both sequencers so if you buy a48 channel sequence and add the tree sequence you now have a sequence that has 80 channels .

• Like 1

Add the appropriate channels to the end of your configuration.  Copy and paste from the purchased sequence channels (use paste by time) into your existing sequence and back it up.  All done.

Controller 3, 4,5   From LOR STORE  Run Run Rudolph by Luke Bryan (you can modify)   64 Channels.  

Controller 1 & 2    From Holiday Sequneces (singing tree sequences)

Run Rudolph Run Video Luke Bryan 2:54 32 Channels

Do I have room for another controller on this configiration?  To clarify?  32 Channels for the trees and then with a 64 channel sequence from LOR I could have 4 controllers running after cutting and pasting the tree sequences?

Sorry to seem dumb to all of this but I am trying to learn without having the wife kill me :)