Light-O-Rama Forums

RGB color challenges

seriouslylosingit

Full disclosure.... I am very new to RGB.  I have done LOR sequencing in the past, but still have a lot to learn. 

Here is where I am having trouble:

I am not able to assign colors to my RGB channels.

I have been able to do this with my existing sequences, but not when I am trying to start from scratch.

I wanted to start a new sequence and am starting with a "musical" sequence and adding the media file I want.  I have added my number of channels and the color fade tool is on.  I do not have any timings set.  I try to "assign" a color to the channel, but am unable to do so. 

Any thoughts?  Do I need to approach this a different way?  Do I need to start with my non rgb channels first and then add the rgb unit after that?  Do I need to start with an animation sequence?  Do I need to have timings?  Could I have something "checked" that is messing me up.

I'm lost and really frustrated.  I'm going to use what I am used to for now, but still want to integrate the rgb. 

Please help.

Thanks for your wisdom

R

R.

If you already have a channel configuration, you should export it and use it when you create your new sequence or import it into your sequence.

As far as adding an RGB channel, use "insert RGB cahnnels".

T

• Like 1

A few things.

This may just be the way you wrote it, but you don't 'assign' a color to an entire RGB channel. You assign a color to specific portions of the channel. Those specific portions are we humans call the timing marks.

R, I will assume (and hope) that you already have at least one RGB channel defined. If not, make sure you do. Follow T's advice above, or "Insert New Device" to insert the CCR/CCB/CCP that you have.

Look for the Color Fade Tool. This is how you would put RGB colors inside of the RGB Channels.