Light-O-Rama Forums

Alternative to tradition halloween lights?

Tj123456780

Hello everyone!

So the story is, I am 16 and my dad and I have been doing light o rama shows for about two years now. We have a 64 channel setup with 3 singing pumpkin faces. Bottom line is, since my dad isn't here to do it with me anymore, I know I'm going to have trouble putting up halloween lights. I know that I will be able to put most of the extras and stuff on the ground out along with the singing faces, but my main worry is the lights that go across our roof. First of all, I don't have a big enough ladder to reach my roof and second, even if I did I still don't know if I'd be able to do it. So I was wondering if anybody had alternatives to the traditional halloween lights across the roof? I was thinking about using the lights that I put on my roof for something else, but I have no ideas. I was also thinking about rgb spotlights and pointing them at the house but considering I haven't seen many people do that, I'm guessing it's a pretty tough task. Or then again do you all think I should just leave out roof lights and just have the singing faces and ground items?

Any suggestions/ideas would be greatly appreciated! Thank you.

They are the 10watt rgb floods from lor. The 8 pack.

I just checked and they're on backorder right now so I have no clue when they'll be available, thanks for the suggestion though! I'll keeping checking back there to see if they become available soon. It looks great on your house!

I just checked and they're on backorder right now so I have no clue when they'll be available, thanks for the suggestion though! I'll keeping checking back there to see if they become available soon. It looks great on your house!

If you really want them now, might try a couple of LOR's certified partners. Don might have some at Synchronized Christmas or Wowlights has some and have an assembled controller too.

https://synchronized.christmas