Light-O-Rama Forums

Convert CCR sequence to a Pixel sequence?

BMurray

I'm new to the RGB scene for the 2015 christmas season. I have a 12 CCR tree that works great. I purchased a pixel package I was going to use for a particular project but decided a pixel tree would be a lot more awesome. With the existing CCR (DMX) sequences I have. Can I play the same sequence on the pixels or is there a conversion I need to do....if at all possible. Would hate to spend the extra money on specific pixel tree sequences if I don't have too. Any help to point me in the right direction would be greatly appreciated and MANY Thanks to those wiser than I

This is easy to do and yes, there's more than one way to accomplish it. If you have the CCR_SUP file, you can load it into the Superstar program, assuming you have the license level for the the number of CCR's you are doing. Once loaded, go to the Tools, Configuration pulldown, change the values to "Full Range" and select the "Export Raw Colors" option. Select the DMX output option. Close the menu. Now go to the file menu pulldown and select Export to Sequence Editor. There, specify the filename as you wish. It'll automatically set itself to the sequence directory in LOR. Tell it go export. Close the SS editor. Open the SE, select the sequence you just created. Now at this point, I personally create a new musical sequence, select the audio file, load the hardware configuration for your home, then also open the sequence you just created from SS. Selecting in SE, "Paste By Time" option on the left, then going to the new SS sequence, select all the rows you created, right click and copy. Go to the new sequence which is empty, go to the first channel of your pixel tree and paste there. Now, doing all that, assumes....you've done your hardware creation properly so that your pixel tree hardware, in the new sequence, is setup properly for your channels, controller, visualizer and so on and you saved it first!