Light-O-Rama Forums

Looking For A Mentor In Illinois

seacap

Hi Everyone,

I am new to CCR's and plan to have a CCR tree for next year incorporated into my regular program. I have purchased the Superstar program and have started to play around with it. I've watched all the videos and have been reading a ton of post on CCR subjects to learn more. Just as soon as I think I have something down, the program just seems to have a mind of it's own and does something completely different from what I was doing and I have no idea how to fix it or do what I thought it should do.  Now that my brain is fried, I'm wondering if there is anyone around central Illinois who could show me tricks and tips on designing my sequences? I live around the Champaign area and can travel. If anyone has a little spare time and would be willing to share their knowledge, please email me at: seacapandlady@gmail.com . I would appreciate any help. 

Please give an example of when "the program just seems to have a mind of it's own". If it is hard to describe you can call me at 972-467-0327 and I can connect to your computer and you can show me what is happening.

Take Brian up on his offer. I also live in central Illinois but I too am new to Superstar. I have sequenced 1 complete song with it so far and hope to get 4 to 5 more done before the season starts. My advice is to just keep playing with it. To me its a great program that has great effects. The only problem I have ran into with it is when I want to fade a channel up or down using the color effect tool sometimes it wont let me do it. If i start with black and end with white it will give an error. Sometimes it takes it after a second time and sometimes it just doesnt. Not sure why. Any ideas Brian? I assume the best way to fade a channel is by using the color tool correct?

The warning happens the first time you try to draw with black since you have launched the program. The warning says: