Light-O-Rama Forums

Intresting Question, looking for help

doublea

Ok here we go, something I have been meaning to do for months,

First the background:

I am a High School Senior At Casa Grande High School in Petaluma CA. During the senior year Seniors must write a Report and complete a project which yields a physical result. It’s been tradition at my school for over 20 years now, yes it is a rather large project that most people dread. I was dreading my project since I was a freshman, I also has no idea what I was going to do. As the time came to pick a topic for the senior paper, all I had on my mind was in fact my Christmas display, Then It came to me, why not incorporate my Christmas LOR display as part of my school project. Something I can enjoy. Now you’re probably asking yourself, how can a light show be a school project?

The actual Projects can range from Restoring an old car, to Learning how to belly dance. Other past projects include Plays and School beautification projects. One student learned how to weld, and created a new bench for the school. My school this year decided to divide all of our classes into small learning communities or clusters, to enable teachers to focus assignments to a certain field or interest. The Cluster I picked was the Technical and Industrial Cluster (TIA) {don’t ask me what the “A” stands for in TIA, because me nor any of my teachers actually know} So an added requirement to our project is that it must be related to technology or industrial type projects. Projects in my particular class range from building a computer to restoring a old car, and so on. I wanted to get out of the usual project and topic and be original. A more detailed description can be found here, this is the actual assignment to the students.