Light-O-Rama Forums

Using different tracks?

seriouslylosingit

Good Morning All,

I am new to this, but have spent time reading forum posts and trying to learn from others.  I see people talking about using different tracks for different reasons.  I am a bit confused about this.  I see the "track" button on my dashboard, but don't really know what the benefits of using different tracks are.  What would be the reason you would use multiple tracks and what would be the conditions that would warrant using more than one.  Like I said, I am quite new to this, so this may be a reeeeeaaaaallllllllllllyyyyy "green" question.   If anyone could share some wisdom, I would love to hear it. 

Thanks,

Roberta

Hi Roberta,

"listentoourlights" has an awesome video series on YouTube about sequencing, one which includes a "how to" on tracks. 

The series run from "Light-O-Rama Sequencing Tutorial 1 Breakdown" thru Tutorial 4.  The "how to" on tracks is in Tutorial 3 "Making it fast and easy".

Hope that helps you.

Paul

Thanks. I have watched many of those videos and they are very good. I may have seen the one about tracks, but just not processed it because of all of the information presented.

I will give it another look.

Thanks again!