Light-O-Rama Forums

Mounting E682 into CableGuard CG1500

Klayfish

OK, I know it seems like a really dumb question, but I've never done it before.  I bought an assembled E682 board and a CableGuard CG1500 mounting box.  I just got the box and realized I have no clue how to mount it. 

Let me edit this a little.  I see all the mounting holes on the bottom of the box and realize the E682 mounts to them.  What's the proper mounting location, so I can mount it and the power supply?  My power supply is a 5V S-300-5.  A few follow up questions on this too...

1.  How do I mount the power supply in the box?  I don't see any mounting points on it.

2.  In reading the E682 manual, I'm at the point where it's telling me to connect a power supply, but I don't know how.  Can someone show me how to wire the power supply to the E682?

My oh my, what a difference a year makes.  Last year I was spending this weekend outside starting to set up some of my display...I had a physically huge layout as I had 3.5 acres of land.  This year I'm in a rental house with a very small yard and haven't even thought about going out to set the display up.  I'm using the same features as last year so it won't take me more than a weekend to lay it out on this small yard, the only thing new is this RGB. 

Edited by Klayfish