Light-O-Rama Forums

newbie with a question about saving a template for making sequences with

Old Sarge

I am not real sure if II worded it right but I am a newbie with 32 channels right now and plan on having 48 before Christmas.

My main question for now is... How can I save a template to use for different sequences with it going back to the time etc. for when I first made it.

What I mean is that I made I am not sure what you call it here on LOR but I want to keep the same channels etc. the way I have them set up instead of having to start from scratch each time I work on a new song.

I am using software suit 3.11.2 and have advanced license. I hope to be able to make or save a template as to my channels etc. 

The one I have keeps the original date that I made it instead of the new date for when I make a new sequence. also it is keeping the original song etc. on it even though I have purchased music etc. I have to manually change the music name etc.

I hope I made myself understood as to what I am trying to do... I have searched the help section and cannot find the information I am looking for there.

Another question is how do I save the animation Layout to use for different sequences without having to remake it each time I work on a different song?

Both these I have tried to find answers in the help menu to no avail... Any help is greatly appreciated..

Thanks in advance.. I will watch here for a answer but my e mail is

retired_old_sarge@yahoo.com if you want to answer me there..

Thank you

The software has the ability to save a template. Look under the "Edit -> Export/Import Channel Config" to get started.

See this article for more. More information from the LOR Docs here.

This will save the channels and anything you have in the Animation Window. (For anyone who may be new, the Animation Window is not the Visualizer. They are two different programs.)