Light-O-Rama Forums

Hows My Display?

Victor Degroot

Hello i'm still new to LOR and had my first show last year,i decided to stick with 16 channels because its our last year at our present house and our future house is "far from civilization" . Please send my feedback on my last show, I know its not perfectly on the beat but i fixed that a few months ago. I already have this years show sequenced and planned because we are pairing two sections of lights to one channel. THANKS!               

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pkeMgCco-SU

Edited by Victor Degroot

For only using 16 Channels I think you did an awesome job. Lots of great movement and color changes. Only thing I would do different is on the two red and green rope lights around the windows above the garage, I would use some black electrical tape around the the little pig tails, so the ends would be less distracting.  All in all...BRAVO.

And next year, who cares if you are far from the public...build it and they will come.

This should be required viewing for all newbies. Probably the best 16-channel video I've ever seen. Even with that minimal amount of channels, a little bit of motion and lots of fades is light years beyond the seizure-inducing flashing that is seen so often.

Congratulations! Please don't give it up Victor. Unless you're moving to somewhere without roads and electric, people WILL come for a quality experience.

• Like 1

I agree with George.  I'm a newbie this year, but I've watched a ton of videos and 'this is my first attempt' vids/visualizations and this one is good. 

I see a lot of sequences just keep the beat of the music.  This had motion, fades, and it wasn't just a beat-box.

Good job. 

• Like 1

Thank you to everyone I always hope I can continue doing this throughout my life because I still need to learn a lot more