Light-O-Rama Forums

I just finished my first sequence!

6t8dart

I just finished my first sequence!

I spent about 8 hours this weekend programming a sequence for "Blue Christmas" by Elvis, I still have yet to get my LOR equipment, hopefully tomorrow. I ordered a 16 channel controller and the 8 flood light setup, but I am going to to add RGB dumb strips to the windows, and possibly another controller later.

Congrats. I'm almost done with my first. I already hooked my lor and dmx stuff(dumb leds) to get an idea, and WOW. I'm hooked.

I programmed for 16 channels and 8 channels of RGB. Most of the time was spent learning the different features and figuring out the visualizer. I think my next sequence should take a few hours, I figured out a system for doing it faster, and I can't wait to try it out. Next song is Heatmiser.

Can you send me a copy of your sequence so I can get an idea of what you did?  I'm a newbie also with a 16 ch controller and 8 RGB floods with controller. thanks!  Marc-Anthony

RBeachBum31@aol.com

Hard to explain, but I set up groups, I assigned each group to a part of the song. I have five trees, the two outer ones alternate to the beat. The center one is vocals. The floods change to the melody.

Like I said, hard to explain. But I started with the beat detector and assigned a group of lights to it and programmed them all the way to the end, I then assigned the lights to the vocals and programmed them to the end, and so on...

I used the waveform to turn lights on to the peak, then played it to see if they matched, corrected them, and them assigned fades, twinkles, etc. I wish I could explain better but I'm still a noob too.

Can you send me a copy of your sequence so I can get an idea of what you did?  I'm a newbie also with a 16 ch controller and 8 RGB floods with controller. thanks!  Marc-Anthony

RBeachBum31@aol.com

Sure, but I won't have time until the weekend.