Light-O-Rama Forums

MADRIX

Acguy1999

Hey Everyone,

I started this thread to see if there is anyone out there that's savvy in the use of MADRIX? I'm a newbie to the software and I'm having trouble get LOR to trigger the right bins in MADRIX. I've got LOR and MADRIX configured and the software communicates with one another but I'm not understanding what inputs to put into LOR. If anyone out there can give me a hand, I would appreciate it.

Thanks

Someone needs to explain to me how to compress a picture to smaller than a knat's butt to post on this forum so it can be seen and useful, because I can't figure it out.

If you understand Madrix, then you have to set up LOR to output your Madrix calls in a universe. Madrix has a DMX INPUT that you define in the Device Mgr. You really only need to set this input universe for "Simple 4 Channels" to correspond to this order:

LOR Channel Config:

Madrix Storage Unit - DMX Universe - Universe (x) Channel 1

Madrix Bin Number - DMX Universe - Universe (x) Channel 2

Madrix Cross Fade - DMX Universe - Universe (x) Channel 3 (in my case the lease used if at all)

Madrix Master Fade - DMX Universe - Universe (x) Channel 4

The LOR output universe number needs to match the Madrix input Universe number.

In my case I was driving 14 DMX Universes on my tree, so I made the above (x) Universe 15

If you send me an email, I can send corresponding pictures.

Edited by zman

Zman

I appreciate the info. It's starting to make a little more sense. I may not have LOR laid out correctly which is why it's not making full sense.

So here's what I have.

I have 32 LOR channels operating as usual.

This year I have added a mega tree. The mega tree is laid out with 20 strands of RGB. Totaling 7 universes with a star using universe 8.

In LOR I have one channel configured as DMX.

Under that channel it's configured for universe 1 channel 1 which controls the mega tree through Madrix.

From what I'm understanding: