Light-O-Rama Forums

Holidaycoro 3 channel DMX controller dumb runtime error 380

Sgt. Christmas

I'm extremely new to the light decorating and I'm really trying to catch up.  Haven't been able to play around in this area because of military obligations but now I have nothing but time.  With that said, nothing seems to be going right and it's late in the season so getting answers from anyone seems to be rather difficult.

I'm running 2 Holidaycoro DMX dumb controllers.  One started popping up with a runtime error 380 everytime I would try to use it.  I know it's something to do with the controller itself because the other controller was working just fine.....until tonight.  Now both are giving me the same runtime error 380 and I'm at a lose.

Anyone ever have this issue before?  I've looked all over the interweb and nothing which is rather odd.  I messaged Holidaycoro support earlier today but still haven't heard back from them.  I've went through the registry on my show computer but can't seem to find anything to do with these controllers in there or it's not named anything close to what they are.

They both still work fine in stand alone mode but they can't be controlled at all.  Not even a programmer or xlights.

It's not in the dongle.  It's something to do with the drivers I do believe.  For about two days one controller worked just fine while getting the error on the other controller.  It wasn't till tonight that the second one started.  I do believe it's tied into something to do with changing the speed of the preset functions on the control since that's what I was doing when the error started on the second one.  That's just my thought process anyways but how to fix anything like that is well above my head.

What is "...changing the speed of the preset functions on the control..." and where were you doing this?

http://www.holidaycoro.com/3-Channel-DMX-RGB-Controller-with-Power-over-CAT5-p/30.htm