Light-O-Rama Forums

Please help! Newbie here

Kozville Gallows

We purchased sequences and the music got that all working. However when I plug everything in I can't get the lights to light up?? Not sure what I did wrong. The light bulb is blue and everything?? Not sure what to do or what I am not doing right!

• Like 1

Can you run a sequence with the sequence editor and then do the lights outside light up?

Did you buy a software license?

Have you run the hardware utility to see if the computer can actually see the controllers? Assigned a comm port?

When you click on the blue bulb, a pop up box should appear showing you in there what exactly is happening.  As mcmpros asked, did you create a show BEFORE enabling the show using SSB or the Show Editor?

If not, then nothing is running, hence no lights!

If something is running the pop up window will show you exactly what sequence/music is playing, or it may show "no show is loaded", which means you either did not create a show or you did, but didn't "schedule" a show to run,

First you create your show, then use the schedule editor to set the show times for it to run at the times you want.

Takes a little work, the show when enable won't just pick up your sequences and run them, you've got to do some preliminary work first.

ok I have the sequence and music together in sequence editor- when i go to show editor or simple show builder I can't find my files anywhere? What do I need to do so that I can find them and import them?

ok I have the sequence and music together in sequence editor- when i go to show editor or simple show builder I can't find my files anywhere? What do I need to do so that I can find them and import them?

We also do have a license. everything is working just not together