Light-O-Rama Forums

Sequences misbehaving in schedule but not individually

robigd

Odd happenings here I am hoping I can get some help with.

When I play individual sequences and control the lights, everything looks good. When I am running on a schedule, random things are occuring in my show. I.e, the channel that controls the Tune To sign is turning off at random times. Again, when I do the song individually to control the lights, everything is fine.

I can't figure out what is happening. Has anybody else had this problem? Please help! Thanks!

I am running version 3.10.6.

Is your Tune To sign running as a background sequence? If so, that channel cannot be in any other sequence.

Nope. I have no background sequences running. Just musical sequences and the tune to sign is just a regular channel on a CTB16PC controller.

Think I got it. I had removed a background sequence from my show earlier, and after I shutdown the control panel and restarted, it works fine now. I am guessing something was still stuck in memory and just had to be rebooted.

Crisis adverted!

• 2 weeks later...

what is a background sequence??  Mine is doing that sorta... like channels are getting "stuck" on or just randomly come on when they aren't supposed to.  I have checked all the plugs, changed all the cat 5 lines, moved those channels to a different controller only to have other channels start doing it, I have gone through my sequencing with a fine tooth comb even so much as "started over" with a new sequence file from scratch without using an imported channel configuration.  It is still doing it.  So now I just say "what the hell" and go with it. 

Are you A.C. lines going to the controller or to the lights running next to any of the Cat 5 cables? Try to keep 6 -12" separation between the two types of wire. When power leads and Cat 5 run together, esp in a pipe or conduit. Strange things begin to happen. Try to only cross over at near 90 degrees if you need to.