Light-O-Rama Forums

Songs per show

service call

How many songs do you put in a show? I have an intro and 12 sequences that last 32.5 mins. Just wondering what other people do in their shows.

I have 80 channels and average 8-10 songs per show.  However, I  have about 15 songs ready to go, so somedays I just mix them up and change the show  35-45 minutes long

I was fortunate (or unlucky) enough to have a lot of traffic at my previous home. There were times I would shorten the rotation down to 2 or 3 songs, just to keep things moving.

This is my first year and I'm running an intro and 7 songs, runs about 22-23 mins. Show runs continuously all night but if traffic becomes an issue I might need to relook at it.

I have a great situation where people park in a field across the street from the house so there is no need to keep traffic flowing.  I run 3 shows a night each at the top of the hour and they are about 1/2 hour long.  This gives time for the cars to leave and others arrive.  Keep them wanting more.  Too long of a show and it gets old. 

40-50 songs....2 hours almost exaclty per "show....2-3 shows a night...

Too short a show and people get bored, it gets old and repetitive...I like the "come by several times a week repeat customers"....

But honeslty, this is such a subjective thing that it truly is just a matter of "to each his own"....

This is my first year.  I have 22 minutes of sequences with 8 minutes of static display with music and the show repeats on the hour and half hour. 

I have 48 songs that just play continuously every night .....I noticed most stay for 3-4 songs and leave very few stay for all songs.

(Maybe my display is that bad ....thats why they don't stay) :(

Doing 16 songs plus intro, then a non musical 2 minute intermission sequence to get the crowd to change.. total time 1 hour 15 minutes..