Light-O-Rama Forums

CCR Arches

Doug Farish

I am very new to LOR and Superstar. What I am needing is this, I will have 4 CCRs and want to make two large arches with one ribbon and 4 smaller arches with one. I have watched all of the video tuits and not sure on how to sequence the arches to bounce back and forth. I feel like I need to be held by the hand on this but I do have a good understanding on how the programs work. Just need help n making the arches bounce.

Thanks,

Doug

Fairly simple.  Decide on the time interval from start to end of the arch, Devide the time by the numer of channels. Create a chase with each channel on for that period of time for each channel.  chase across  all the channels (will look like a step ladder on your screen).  To make then chase backwards start from the last channel and chase to the first channel of the arch. (would lk  To chase across multiple archs start with the first arch (channels 1- 40 then the second arch channels 41 - 80 etc (of course the channel numbers should be your actual channel numbers.  the length of time each channel is on before the next will regulate the speed of the chase.

Much easier in superstar. Use the morph command. You can have a tail or no tail. You can use the vis effects morph but for arches I am getting great results by just morphing each arch and then the next or across all arches.

To get bounce, morph one direction then the reverse. You can do per beat (the yellow lines in the audio section in superstar) or however you wish.

Don't forget you can nudge the morph left or right to get the arch in time. You cal also nudge the length left or right (increase time or decrease time of morph) to get a better arch bounce.

Fast and easy. And you can quickly move the morph around the song nudging to keep it in time.