Light-O-Rama Forums

Needing just a little guidance

Pippen

Hi Everyone ,

I am totally new to the LOR automation, but not to the decorating .  I have always done a display but not with the snyc.  So this year I purchased the units and have 48 channels .  I would like to keep the layout kinda close to my layout I have always done in years past.  I would be adding 2 arches and the mega tree.  My question is , If I purchase sequences from LOR or a place like WOW, how hard would it be to modify them to fit my layout.  For example, the ones on WOW are close to my layout but I do not have the 3 channel santa face they show , nor do they have the snow flakes etc......  I have included a picture (not a very good artist) , It might be a little confusing but it make since to me , lol .  I have also seen lots of other sequences from others that I like but just not sure how to go about getting over the hump ?  I think I'm close , but just need a little help .Any help on this would be greatly appreciated .  Thank you

Scott

post-13142-0-94624000-1384374853_thumb.p

Hi Scott, (sent you a PM), 

Anyhow, sequences, the main thing is that the MP3(s) you are using, need to be " CBR-ed" (Constant Bit Rate) for the sequence to work correctly (and the beat wizard to identify the correct beat timing.

There are posts about the CBR stuff, and links to the programs to do it (free programs even).

The big thing about doing a sequence, is to pick a song you know well that has a good beat, and simply hook a controller up and some lights (in the basement or garage), and mess with the sequence editor.

I'm not a rocket scientist, but was able to get the jist of it, in just a couple of evenings.

If you want, I would be happy to call you early Saturday morning (on my nickel)

I'm CST you can simply PM me (just right click on my avatar at the left) with a phone number (if you want).

I've clicked "follow this topic"  (click the person to the right to see who is following).

take it from there.