Light-O-Rama Forums

Groups of 4

robertjhill

Hello new friends!  First year LOR Newbie here!

What a great Hobby!  As we are getting very close to December, time is short so this year, as a kickoff year, i am relying more on purchased sequences to get me off an running.  I have my light layout, mostly, but I seem to have hit a sticking point.  Would love to get some advice!

Following the LOR getting started guide, its recommended that you layout your lights in groups of 4.  Well, easy enough...I can do four sets of windows, bushes, columns, etc.  But Im stumped on my roof line!  In years past, I normally just put White C9 Incan lights lining the roof edge on the street facing side of the house.  I really am stumped for ideas on how to do this in groups of 4  I keep just coming up with two: top roof line and botton roof line. 

Anybody care the offer a suggestion?  Pic of house attached.

Thanks and Happy Veterans Day to ala who served!

Robert

post-13021-0-54541900-1384101600_thumb.j

I only use 2 sets of LED strands {200 ct} on my roof line.  I just program them one 2 channels, left side of house would be Controller 1 Channel 1, Right Side, Controller 1 Channel 2.   Which could correlate to top {right side} roof and Bottom {left side} roof line.

No reason to have to do everything in mulitples of 4, that's more a reference and starting point, as opposed to having to actually do it in that manner.   I do some things in mulitples of 3, 5, 7 or 9, some are in mulitples of 2, 4, 6 or 8, just depends on what I'm setting up, there is nothing set in stone on how you set your lights, it all boils down to how YOU want to do it and how YOU want to set it up.  Basically personal preference is what most everyone uses here, some do it one way, others do it another and some foloow a bit of what both sides are doing.