Light-O-Rama Forums

mega tree Question

minkhill

I am in my 4th year and am stepping up a notch on my mega tree last year I had 4 colors (Red, white ,blue and green) on 8 channels.

This year I am using white (clear) lights to chase up and down the center pole with 7 channels and going to keep 3 colors on 6 channels (Just for lights on a tree nothing special)  but would like to use the other color to chase around the tree with 16 channels. My question is which color should I use or does one look as good as another. Just don’t want to cut up a string of lights and find out I should have used another color. Hopefully this has been tried and tested.

Thanks

Barry

This is just my opinion. Red is not as easy to see in the dark. Nor is blue in my mind. Now green is not as bright as White, but it is easy on the eyes. Yet you cant miss white. And you can tone it down a bit by using a lower intensity.

Barry,

First, I like how you explained the colors in the U.S.A. color fashion (R,W,B & G) wavingflag.gif

I too do the center pole lights going up and down.

Max-Paul pretty much nailed it.

In one song, I have red on as static while chasing green around the tree. If you don't go with white, go with green. Green will stand out better if red or blue lights are static during that chase.

But I need to ask, what kind of light strands are you using if you are "cutting" them up? I assume Icans? And why cutting just one color?

I agree with the others about using green.....but my thought is, its basically a Christmas tree and  trees are  green ....Get it???  :unsure: 

I know it's the trunk and there usually brown!!!!  But I still like green.

I assume you ment the pole.

Edited by gmac

I assume you ment the pole.

Quote from the OP, "This year I am using white (clear) lights to chase up and down the center pole with 7 channels"