Light-O-Rama Forums

Is it possible? I am sure it is :-)

Shadow62672

I am new to the CCR this year. I am planning on purchasing a total of 6 for my 2013 shows. My question is this: Is it possible to build a 12 ccr tree out of 6 ccr? What I mean by this is either cutting the 6 to make 12, or keeping the ribbon solid and program the ribbon to run as 2 units splitting the programming? Making a mini 12? Like I said I am very new to this CCR and curious if I can build/program it? Or take an existing 12 ccr sequence and munipulate it to fire on the 6 lines? It seems if you can program each pixel, you could run 1/2 of a ccr and have the other 1/2 reverse in the other direction, making it seem as the 1 ccr is now 2 separate lines in the tree.

Thanks!

Edited by Shadow62672

http://forums.lightorama.com/index.php?/topic/22093-cosmic-color-pixel-tree-test-2/?p=210581

http://forums.lightorama.com/index.php?/topic/22084-cosmic-color-pixel-tree/?p=210480

Here's what Brian did with CC Pixels. In my opinion, the CC Pixels are easier to work with if you're going to use Half strings. At $200+ a pop, if you cut the CCR, you void the warranty. Not to mention, for a few $$$ more, you can have 100 pixels instead of 50. If you want to do the Half string tree, I would go with the CC Pixels or CC Bulbs. Just an observation

If you have 6 CCRs you can do a 6 CCR tree. There is no "automatic" way to convert a 12 CCR sequence to a 6 CCR sequence, but I have created some 6 CCR sequences for those that have a 6 CCR tree. For example here is a link to the youtube video of the 12 CCR version of "Christmas Eve Sarajevo"

http://youtu.be/oDKl9W9LGWA

Here is the youtube video of the 6 CCR version of "Christmas Eve Sarajevo"

http://youtu.be/DNQuVxidvko

To see all 4 of the 6 CCR sequences I have, go to www.superstarlights.com and click on "videos" underneath the word "Sequences"