Light-O-Rama Forums

Changing universes to 510 channels when using Wizard?

NkySpike65

I just started using Visualizer this weekend for the first time, and I'm still learning small thing as I go. 

I would like to know, is there any setting or options, where I can change the total number of channels a universe is assigned to end at... Let say instead of 512 channels per universe, I can make it 510 channels per universe.

Thanks to other's sharing their hard work ( Thank you! ).. I imported a (non ccr) 12 string tree (50 pixels per string) file that I am working on right now ..

My (non ccr) 12 strip smart pixel tree, is using 16' strips that have 50 pixels or, 150 dmx channels. I will be using the E682 controller to run the pixels. 

The way I am setting the channels up will be;

String #1, universe -1, ch 01-150    =  (150 ch)
String #2, universe -1, ch 151-300  =  (150 ch)
String #3, universe -1, ch 301-450  =  (150 ch)
String #4, universe -1, ch 451-510 -- continue to -- universe- 2, ch 01-91 =  (150 ch)
String #5, universe -2, ch 92-242   =  (150 ch)
String #6, etc,etc,........

The problem I am having is, if I use the Wizard to add all the universe channels it automatically adds channels 511 & 512. I have gone in and deleted 511 & 512. And so far I have used all 510 channel of universe #1, from Tree Leg 01-P01 to Tree Leg 04-P20. 

But when I try to use the Wizard to start channels 1, 2, & 3, universe #2 with Tree Leg 04-P21, it won't let me... It makes me start at the beginning of Tree Leg 04-P01. 

{ "Prop Properties", and run the #3 Wizard > Run Channel Wizard > Channel Wizard > Step 5" > When the wizard runs out of address for universe > (*) Automatically use the next universe to set up universe that allows you to change the amount of channels you want assign to a universe.}