Light-O-Rama Forums

New to CCR. Having issues

Brian Mitchell

Ok. I got a CCR for Xmas and am now trying to use it.

I set it up in the HU according to the instructions and it works in the HU

I Downloaded a Demo sequence

When I open up the sequencer the status LED continues to flash

Sequence and CCR are both set to unit 01

Sequencer and HU are both using comm 4 (no I dont have the HU open at the same time as sequencer)

Not sure what I'm doing wrong here.

Suddenly I'm a rookie again.

Bri

Ok. I got a CCR for Xmas and am now trying to use it.

I set it up in the HU according to the instructions and it works in the HU

I Downloaded a Demo sequence

When I open up the sequencer the status LED continues to flash

Sequence and CCR are both set to unit 01

Sequencer and HU are both using comm 4 (no I dont have the HU open at the same time as sequencer)

Not sure what I'm doing wrong here.

Suddenly I'm a rookie again.

Bri

When you open the Sequence Editor (and from here out will assume you don't have the two open at once) the box in the lower right side of the SE should turn blue (I think it's blue) if you have the RS485 adapater connected. This means that the SE is able to establish a connection with the RS485, thus your devices. If it's blue, then your CCR controller should not be flashing (if hooked up correctly, of course.)

I would imagine you have, but have you tested with a regular controller, just to make sure everything is working as expected? That would also help narrow down where the issue might be. If the controller goes solid, then there might be an issue with the CCR controller. If the controller flashes as well, then something else is going on.

Also, I can't remember if this will affect things (and don't have anything at the house to test with right now) but is Control Lights checked in the "Play" menu? That might have an effect on things as well.

[Note: Added some extra stuff in there to help others who may have the same problem in the future.]