Light-O-Rama Forums

newbie with a question for simple sequence

copotay

I am just starting out with LOR and have been viewing the videos and playing with the demo software before I order. I am starting small with a single 16 channel and only led lights nothing else. I have laid out all my 16 channel lights with the visualizer and imported them into Superstar. It looks like it works well and have tried several variations of the roll dice in the instant sequence until I found one that is very close to what I want the lights to do. My question is since it is in demo mode I cannot export it to the LOR sequence editor to do some minor adjustments like having all the lights come on when, in the song, a main event happens like all the intruments hit hard, Superstar is not picking it up to make all the lights come on. Can I assume the Superstar sequence can be edited by me once it is imported into the LOR sequence editor since I cannot do it in demo? 

Another question about purchasing Superstar is I plan on buying the Basic Plus LOR and the 2 CCR Superstar for my needs.Will both of these work together or do I need to buy the Advanced to get the Superstar. Since I am only using led lights at this point is the 2 CCR all I need?

After exporting a sequence you can open the exported sequence in the sequence editor and edit it the same as any ofhter sequence.

Also, after creating an instant sequence in SuperStar, you can edit the effects that it created, or you can add to the effects or delete some of the effects it created. Myself this is what I would do and then the SuperStar file is your "source" file and will always match the exported file.

As for the which versions to buy, you can buy the Basic Plus version and it will work fine with the 2 CCR SuperStar.