Light-O-Rama Forums

Newbie in over his head way too early.

SparkDr

Just got my first controller and purchased a ready to go 16 channel sequence and then bought the matching music download. When I put them together in the sequence editor, my music starts before the lights. I've found a 7/10th of a second blank spot at the beginning of the lighting sequence to be the culprit. Can I simply start over, delete this blank chunk from the sequence, and then add the music to solve the problem or am I heading down the wrong path? I'm working my way through the tutorials one at a time but this whole process is a little overwhelming and discouraging this early in the game.

this whole process is a little overwhelming and discouraging this early in the game.

as it was for most of us..hang in there..it gets easier... B)

• Like 1

Only 300 and some odd days left until Thanksgiving. Don't panic yet.... ;) I'm a newbie too, and it is certainly a challenge. But trust me, once the lights come on, no matter how new you are at this, it's all worth it.

• Like 1

its tough when you are new.. im going through the same thing right now.. even though im using someone elses sequence i still have to modify it to my liking and my setup.. im basically only using their sequence to get the beat together a little better.. also learning a lot by looking at and modifying someone elses sequence... this is why we bought our first controller and started working on it already. the rest of the year is finishing up sequences and ordering controllers and lights where needed

Edited by gc75067

where in TX are you?

There are alot of us in the Dallas/Ft Worth Area.

I was able to meet and learn from guys in the area when I first started.

Edited by dknahoolewa

Also do a search for Audacity on the Forum. make sure your music is constant bite rate. also this program could remove the portion of the music at the beginning. It's a free software

Edited by MCas4380