Light-O-Rama Forums

Need someone to speak slowly as I'm a bit thick headed.

bblumka

OK, alot think headed.

Anywho this is my first year with the blinky flashy thing. I did a couple of years with the all in one box from Lowes, but this year I stepped it up a bit with 112 channels.

Next year I want more. Looking at two pixel (smart) mega trees. As if right now i only have the demo version of superstar. Not really wanting to put out the $300 for the non demo version. Would rather use that on the lights.

How do I program smart pixels? There is a thread down there somewhere called "E1.31 and LOR S3" not sure if that is where I need to start digging (I don't see anything in my LOR software package that says E1.31) or if the Superstar demo will work for me or even Nutcracker. I don't think nutcracker is the way I want to go as I want to be able to do my own effects and have it go to the music. I'm thinking Nutcracker just plays effects with no regard to the music.

Any help as to how I should be programming this would be greatly appreciated.

This will vary from person to person. Smart pixels can be programmed in SuperStar or Sequence Editor, I did 100% in Sequence Editor. You program them as you would any other channel. Remember each individual pixel is 3 channels so you let Sequence Editor create an RBG channel for those. You setup the same way as you would any element, for example you have 112 channels now. I assume some are say mini trees. Again for example sake say you have 10 of them. So its only logical you have them in sequence editor in a row, so tree 1, tree 2, tree 3 etc. If you want to chase end to end, you click you on or fade tool and chase them as you normally do. Same with pixels, say you have a single strip of 50, and you want to chase blue end to end. You choose your color tool for pixel 1 (rbg channel 1) and turn it blue, then use your chase tool to the end of the strip.

BobO makes some tools for pixels, Sean makes some tools for pixels as well.